KES Logo
Springer

Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



IS01: Decision Making Theory for Economics
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Dr. Takao Ohya
Kokushikan University, Japan
takaohya@kokushikan.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Dr. Eizo Kinoshita
Meijo University, Japan


IS02: Advances in Knowledge-based Statistical Data Analysis
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Mika Sato-Ilic
University of Tsukuba, Japan / Vice President, National Statistics Center, Japan
mika@risk.tsukuba.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Lakhmi C. Jain
Bournemouth University, UK / University of Canberra, Australia


IS03: On Knowledge Based Digital Ecosystems & Technologies for Smart and Intelligent Decision Support Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Shastri L Nimmagadda
Curtin Business School, Curtin University, Perth, Australia
shastri.nimmagadda@curtin.edu.au
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Seema Purohit
Kirti College, Mumbai, India

Co-Chaired by
Neel Mani
ADAPT Centre for Digital Content Technology, Dublin City University, Dublin, Ireland
neelmanidas@gmail.com
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Torsten Reiners
Curtin Business School, Curtin University, Perth, Australia
T.Reiners@cbs.curtin.edu.au

IS04: Soft Computing Models in Industrial and Management Engineering
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Shing Chiang Tan
Multimedia University, Malaysia
sctan@mmu.edu.my
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Junzo Watada
Universiti Teknologi Petronas, Malaysia
junzow@osb.att.ne.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Chee Peng Lim
Deakin University, Australia
chee.lim@deakin.edu.au





IS05: Computational Media Computing and its Applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Ippei Torii
Aichi Institute of Technology, Japan
mac@aitech.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Mr.Takahito Niwa
Aichi Institute of Technology, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Prof.Naohiro Ishii
Aichi Institute of Technology, Japan


IS06: Security and Privacy of Data Analytics in Information-Thriving Intelligent Infrastructure
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Yuh-Jong Hu
National Chengchi University, Taipei, Taiwan​
hu@cs.nccu.edu.tw
Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Celimuge Wu
The University of Electro-Communications, Tokyo, Japan
celimuge@uec.ac.jp

IS07: Intelligent Decision-Making Technologies
Click here for details
Chair:
Jeffrey W. Tweedale
DST Group, Australia
jeffrey.tweedale@dst.defence.gov.au

IS08: Social media analysis and mining
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Clara Pizzuti
National Research Council of Italy (CNR), Italy
clara.pizzuti@icar.cnr.it

IS09: Digital Architecture and Decision Management
Click here for details
Chair:
Alfred Zimmermann
Reutlingen University, Germany
alfred.zimmermann@reutlingen-university.de
Co-Chaired by
Rainer Schmidt
Munich University, Germany
rainer.schmidt@hm.edu

IS10: Immunity-Based Systems: Resilient Computing for IoT
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Dr. Yoshiteru Ishida
Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan
ishida@sys.cs.tut.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Takeshi Okamoto
Kanagawa Institute of Technology, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yuji Watanabe
Nagoya City University, Japan


KES IDT 2018

SMART DIGITAL FUTURES 2018